Sure Enough Mix


Instrumental Hip-Hop, Psychedelic Grooves, and Downtempo


Cover art and Mix by Dckne


"..Make some muscle in your head, but, use the muscle in your heart."

"Sure Enough" is an instrumental drum-based music mix composed of about 20 tunes from some of the best current producers - The Gaslamp Killer, Boards of Canada, Dday One, Mister Modo, Jel.. - the 40-minute mix adventures in different territories, and immerses the listener in a cinematic atmosphere.

Keywords : dckne, dj, dj mix, dj set, sure enough mix, hip-hop mix, downtempo mix, library mix, jazz mix, instrumental mix, psychedelic jazz mix, boards of canada mix, the gaslamp killer mix, magical mystery mix, original dj mixz

- A successful lakebed landing -

"Sure Enough" was originally designed as a downtempo mix, but in the end it turns out to be more of a collage of unalike elements, the mix explores different soundscapes and flows through various atmospheres, sometimes dramatic, sometimes joyful, even humorous. A musical journey that will loom up images and bring out all kinds of emotions in the mind of the listener."





01. LeRoi Jones - Young Soul
02. Damu the Fudgemunk - Rock Climbing
03. Jel - Strickly
04. Guy Pedersen - Bass Session
05. Mister Modo & Ugly Mac Beer - Danger Modo
06. Jazz Spastiks & Rebels to the Grain - Beat/Styles
07. Wevie Stonder - Pepsy
08. Cos - Boheme
09. The Gaslamp Killer - Baiafro
10. Bernard Estardy - Super Angoisse
11. Gone Beyond & Mumbles - The Czar's Muse
12. Jel - All Day Breakfast
13. Dday One - Aquarius
14. Mister Modo & Ugly Mac Beer - Look at the Sun
15. Michel Gonet - Moon to Light
16. Boards of Canada - Smokes Quantity
17. Sixtoo - Part 12
18. Dirty Filthy Mud - The Forest of Black
19. The Residents - Amber
20. The Prunes - Blaalyn Express
21. Villain Accelerate - Paper, Boxcutter, Rock
22. Express Rising - Neighborhood

More Mixes