Neo Soul 2019/2020

・Spotify Playlist

・Neo Soul Mix A 45 minutes mix including tunes by Neo Soul groups and artists from the current Neo Soul international scene, such as Phony PPL, B. Cool-Aid, Patrick Paige ii, Oscar Jerome, Nanna.B, Fleur Earth, and many more!

Neo Soul emerged in the mid to late 1990s. Roughly analogous to contemporary R&B, Neo-Soul artists pay more devotion to the era of classic soul and incorporate aspects of Hip Hop, Jazz, Funk and African Music into their revival of 1970s soul singing.As its name implies, Neo Soul music is essentially modern-day soul music. It differs from contemporary R&B in that it sounds more organic, often features live instrumentation, and tends to have deeper messages and meanings. Tracklist :

01. Tay Walker - Dreamin 02. Hiatus Kaiyote - Laputa (Taylor McFerrin Remix, ft. Anderson Paak) 03. April + Vista - Own2 04. Arin Ray - Fuck Y’all (ft. Sir) 05. Jarecki - Twoje Tematy 06. Phony PPL - Why I love the Moon 07. Iman Omari - Wait a minute (ft. Tiffany Gouche) 08. Patrick Paige II - Beginning 09. B. Cool-Aid - Champagne Flutes 10. Oscar Jerome - Chromatic Descendants 11. Leven Kali - Mine 12. Nanna.B - Steady Line 13. Fleur Earth & Suff Daddy - Bebetchke & Cvetotchek 14. Stuts - Poolside 15. Fleur Earth & Suff Daddy - Wie hoch ist der Preis 16. Jon Bap - Other People 17. Jay Prince - Vice (ft. Amine) 18. Pell - Lately